Ohio's State Tests

Ohio's AIR State Tests

Like all other Ohio schools, Liberty Union will continue to fully implement Ohio's Learning Standards. The standards include expectations of learning in the core areas of English Language Arts (ELA), Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies. The standards are designed to allow for greater focus and depth within topics and skills in the content.

The State of Ohio has partnered with AIR for the development of Ohio based assessments to match theese standards. The state assessments will include the following grade level/subject areas:
  • 3rd Grade - ELA and Math
  • 4th Grade - ELA and Math
  • 5th Grade - ELA, Math, and Science
  • 6th Grade - ELA and Math
  • 7th Grade - ELA and Math
  • 8th Grade - ELA, Math, and Science
  • High School - ELA 1 and 2, Algebra, Geometry, Biology, American History, and American Government

More information can be found on these links:

Ohio State Tests
Practice Materials

2019 Testing Schedule 

© 2021. Liberty Union-Thurston Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website